Can any Detroit people check out this bike?

Captain Morgan
03-11-2007, 06:27 PM
Yes, I'm still considering getting a bike. Found one that I would like to have up in Detroit. It's listed on eBay, but I'm kind of concerned because of the spelling of "tyres". Why would someone in Detroit spell it that way? :skep: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/2005-YAMAHA-YZF-R6-04-RED_W0QQitemZ110101703645QQcategoryZ50053QQssPageNameZWDVWQQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

upshift
03-11-2007, 06:29 PM
Maybe theyre immigrants :idk:

Captain Morgan
03-11-2007, 06:35 PM
I also just realized that's NOT an '05 R6. Looks like an '04. My guess is that this is a scam. While the title says, 2005, I see in the text that it says '04. Don't worry about it, folks, if I'm going to buy a bike, I want what I want, which is a 2005 or newer R6.

NONE_too_SOFT
03-11-2007, 06:38 PM
hallelujah amen

byron12
03-11-2007, 06:38 PM
Probably scaming anglo philes...:idk:

Bassplayer
03-11-2007, 06:47 PM
I also just realized that's NOT an '05 R6. Looks like an '04. My guess is that this is a scam. While the title says, 2005, I see in the text that it says '04. Don't worry about it, folks, if I'm going to buy a bike, I want what I want, which is a 2005 or newer R6. yea scam most likely... But hey Keep ur eyes on the prize... dont settle for anything less! :dthumb: :luck:

King Bob
03-11-2007, 06:58 PM
doesnt quite look like a scam to me, nothing really sends up any red flags. its not an 05 though, but thats already established.

Gas Man
03-11-2007, 07:12 PM
I am curious if it is a scam. You should tell him your buddy is going to stop by and need to get directions to the bike. I'd peep it for you!! But just to see what his deally is! What's the "W" word towards the end of the descrip? The guy can't spell that's for sure.... that could be a good indication he/she is from D-town. However, the green moss on the ground means he's lieing or that's a OLD pic!

Captain Morgan
03-11-2007, 08:07 PM
I've sent the guy two e-mails, we'll see if I get a response before the auction ends.

marko138
03-12-2007, 12:33 AM
I'd like to know the outcome of this. :tt:

saverok
03-12-2007, 05:44 PM
keep us informed.http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e379/ebsmilies/th_waiting.gif

Captain Morgan
03-12-2007, 09:42 PM
It's a scam. He didn't answer a single question that I asked. Here is the e-mail response that I received when I asked where he was in detroit, if the bike had been dropped and the specifics and I also asked for a picture of the other side of the bike. Hello , You have the opportunity to purchase this bike at US $4,656.00. So following eBay 's sugestion, I've contacted you this way. The bike its in a very good condition with NO scratches, dings or damages! The deal will go strictly according to eBay's rules and policy regarding to this offer- to start the official transaction, I need to know your details: Full name and address: Phone number: As soon as I have them I'll start the official procedure, and eBay will notify you about this. You'll also receive important guidelines + instructions from them (please go through them exactly). I'll handle the shipping, so this will be free of charge for you + I am willing to deduct you with the fee for handling the payment procedure. Also, a refund policy will be included. Looking forward to hearing from you! Best Regards!

Captain Morgan
03-12-2007, 09:44 PM
Maybe I'll try to log onto one of my OLD ebay accounts from when I lived in Utah and put in a bid of $25,000. :lol:

Captain Morgan
03-12-2007, 09:44 PM
Never mind, someone else figured it out and had the listing removed.

Crazy250
03-12-2007, 09:48 PM
keep looking man. you gotta get back on 2! its worth it

marko138
03-12-2007, 11:54 PM
Never mind, someone else figured it out and had the listing removed. Too bad. I wanted to see someone punk this guy.:cursin:

Gas Man
03-14-2007, 11:23 PM
Yeah a ****in waste! Capt... you remember when these a-hats did the same thing with bird's bike!