looking for carbon fiber for 05 636

05_ZX636
01-19-2006, 05:34 AM
i found some at oppracing.com and kawasaki site. has anybody bought anything from oppracing? just trying to make sure nobody has had problems with them.

jeeps84
01-19-2006, 10:54 AM
:welcome: to TWF I've never used C/F from them. I imagine the factory stuff is top shelf. Probably the C/F look gel pads. Be very careful about any C/F bought through eBay. Some of it is alright while some is junk. Be prepared to get shafted on refund when you get the junk.:2cents:

DLIT
01-19-2006, 12:53 PM
:welcome: to TWF I've never used C/F from them. I imagine the factory stuff is top shelf. Probably the C/F look gel pads. Be very careful about any C/F bought through eBay. Some of it is alright while some is junk. Be prepared to get shafted on refund when you get the junk.:2cents: Been there, done that, lost 25 bucks. I still miss it.

Gas Man
01-19-2006, 10:08 PM
:welcome: 05!!!

zx636r
01-21-2006, 05:36 PM
i can def help on this one, i bought some stiff and the coating flaked off a little but they where happy to replace it right away so i would say go for it 100%

ScottSellersUNR
01-21-2006, 11:58 PM
there are A TON of companies that make CF parts forthe 636, shop around youll find it cheaper, not a lot, cuz if its too cheap its probalby crap and made of less layers.

Gas Man
01-22-2006, 10:53 AM
i can def help on this one, i bought some stiff and the coating flaked off a little but they where happy to replace it right away so i would say go for it 100% 636!!! :yikes: Where ya been?

ScottSellersUNR
01-22-2006, 07:50 PM
http://www.redracingparts.com http://www.redracingparts.com/ each offer quality CF parts.....

jeeps84
01-22-2006, 09:51 PM
http://www.redracingparts.com http://www.redracingparts.com/ each offer quality CF parts..... They are both the same thing.:scratch:

R1up0n1
01-22-2006, 09:54 PM
:welcome: 05_ZX636:twfrox: and :welcome: back zx636r:twfrox: I've been wondering where the hell you've been. I thought you were in jail or something over those DUI things.

ScottSellersUNR
01-22-2006, 10:29 PM
apparebntly i forget to copy beofre i pasted agian..lol anywyas the site is for Wildhair acesories. Look em up the website was somehting weird like whaaccessorries or something...yahoo em and theyll come right up im sure. They are not cheap at all though. Some of the best CF places are in the UK....FAIR price, not great but the shiiping makes cost almost equal im sure.