Two Wheel Forums banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
2,876 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I'm new to the two-wheel world and had a question. I've been doing a fair amount of research yet wanted the input from experience personnel so that is why I turned here.

My question is as follows: I'm looking into getting my first bike and although everyone that I know says go cruiser, I don't particularly care for them. I'm debating between the Honda CBR600RR and the Triumph Daytona 650 for my first bike.

I'll tell you my reasons. First, I'd choose the Honda because of the extensive amount of after-market parts and upgrades that are readily available for it. And that would be the only real reason. Now my reason for the Triumph, well that is a little "pathetic" as I've been told. I would choose the Triumph simply because it is not a bike that is abundantly seen on the roadways in the U.S. I also would rather that bike because it is roughly 50cc's larger, however insignificant that may be.

Anyone got any good insight for me on this topic?

Thanks in advance to everyone,

Grafixx

·
Registered
7,333 Posts
First welcome to TWF. :twfrox: Now we have had a ton of info on your first bike and what you should pick and ride. I don't think the Triumph 650 was ever in any of thoses topics. Now the 600RR may be a nice first bike. Tell us a bit more abput yourself. have you been riding dirt bikes before or anything elsae or is this going to be your first 2 wheels?

·
Moderator , Lifetime Gold Supporting Member, '07 R
20,168 Posts
Welcome to TWF :twfrox:
We also need your body size to give a true opinion! Hight & weight. :2cents:

·
V-Twin Moddin
38,916 Posts
WELCOME!! :twfrox:

At least you seem to be not STUPID!! 600cc is as big as most newbies should ever have.

The honda 600RR is alot of bike. Good choice though. Very good looking, lots of power, and great handling.