Two Wheel Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Sup guys, my name is jeff and im 16 years living in Jersey. I love bikes to death but i'm totally new to them. I know sum things that are obvious like the difference between a r1000 and a r600. i got a few questions. im 5'3 120pds, does it matter at all your height and weight, if so please explain? How old or what is the youngest age i can start riding a bike, how old do i have to be to get my permit(restricted license) license? Im prolly getting the nsr50r to get my self used to switching gears and controling my self, what do u think bout that? ne way thanks , and please post comments, suggestions, and answer thanks again... i love Motorcycles!! :drool: :drool:

·
Banned
6,147 Posts
Don't buy a bike if you can't sit on it and compress the springs (don't weigh enough) or you can't put your feet on the ground (too short) Take the MSF course and start on a beginners' bike. for someone your age, probably a ninja 250 would be perfect.

·
Registered
271 Posts
:iagree: with bumblebee take the MSF and pick a bike suitable for your size and weight.

Here is a link to the NJ motorcycle manual that says you are out of luck for the street until your 17. :2cents:

http://www.state.nj.us/mvc/motorcycle/mcm996.pdf

The NSR50R is a track only bike and they generally only let them on small tracks like karting tracks.

:welcome:

·
Registered
174 Posts
If you have a drivers license the nsr50r should be perfect.
Just be sure to stay off the road untill you have the operation of your bike down pat...goodluck and welcome to the motorcycle world.. :welcome:

·
Registered
174 Posts
The NSR50R is a track only bike and they generally only let them on small tracks like karting tracks.

:welcome:[/QUOTE]

I thought anything below 100cc was allowed... :skep:

·
Registered
271 Posts