Two Wheel Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I ride my SVS to work, weather permitting. I have taken it on long trips, but it's still (mostly) stock and not the most comfortable.

·
Registered
11 Posts
i try to find a reason to ride everyday. if not to work i try to find a good excuse to hit the store. like a pack of gum.

·
Registered
9 Posts
[QUOTE='99SV650S]I ride my SVS to work, weather permitting. I have taken it on long trips, but it's still (mostly) stock and not the most comfortable.[/QUOTE]
Every chance I get!!!:) Well, when I'm not cruising in the vette that is ;)

·
Registered
2,544 Posts
I ride it whenever I can. . hardly put any miles on my car since I got it. It's just too hot to ride now, in the daytime anyway.

·
Registered
16 Posts
I've been riding 365 for about 20 years. During our monsoon season, if the morning weather looks particularly sinister, I'll whimp out and take the '56 F-100 to work.

·
Registered
42 Posts
I try to ride as much as possible too but having to change out of my jeans when I get to work is a hassle, so I drive to work most of the time.

Gixxer1 do you go to the Vortexx on Thursdays? I'm thinking about going tonight.

·
Administrator
10,104 Posts
Pigface1 said:
I used to live out there for a bit, Sprocket. . you ride in the middle of summer?!
I lived there 11 years, and yes I rode in the summer. Jeans, jacket, gloves and full helmet. I used to be soaked on the ride home from work.

But it's a dry heat... :D

·
Registered
2,544 Posts
lmao I lived at Hayden and Indian Bend. . liked it, but I don't know about getting on a bike in the middle of summer. Night time it would be awesome, though.

Once it hits 90 here, I'm done. . mesh jacket, gloves, helmet. Hell, I sweat in the middle of January, so it just doesn't work for me.