Two Wheel Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Banned
Joined
·
3,078 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
sorry for all the threads guys :tt:

k the question is can i get a motorcycle permit if i dont have my drivers licence yet i heard you can and the freakin DMV has the automated voicew thing so i cant talk to people !!!! does anyone know ???? thanx :dthumb:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,335 Posts
I imagine that would be state specific. In Indiana, you can get a motorcycle ONLY license if you want, so it would make sense that you can get a motorcycle permit without a driver's license here. I have no clue about the people's republik of kalifornia, though. They have too many screwed up laws for me to even try and guess what you can and can't do out there. :lol:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
216 Posts
in pa we can get instant motorcycle permits .....all we do is just go to the local notary to get them . which are good for a year :thumbs:
 

·
V-Twin Moddin
Joined
·
38,916 Posts
Like they said, this is state by state. In Michigan I would say no!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
9,263 Posts
10.00 and a photo ID, gets you a bike permit, in PA..kinda scarey huh!
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
3,078 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanx
:dthumb:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
955 Posts
massachusettes u have to pass a 20 question test on simple bike things for your permit, then you can ride in the daytime only and no passengers...been a while, but im 99% sure its still the same..
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
3,078 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
i found the info i need some one on SBN got a DMV website thast i couldnt find To apply for a motorcycle Class M1 or M2 permit, you will need to:
• Be at least 15 ½ years of age
• Visit a DMV office (make an appointment for faster service)
• Complete application form DL 44 (An original DL 44 form must be submitted. Copies obtained by Xeroxing, faxing, or other methods will not be accepted.)
• Have your parents' or guardians' signatures on the application form DL 44
• Give a thumb print
• Have your picture taken
• Submit proof you have completed both driving education and driver training. (DL 387, DL 388, DL 388A, OL 237, or OL 238)
• Present an acceptable birth date/legal presence document.
• Provide your true full name.
• Provide your social security number. It will be verified with the Social Security Administration while you are in the office.
• Pay the required $25 application fee. This fee is good for 12 months and allows you to take the appropriate law test(s) and skills test three times, if needed, within the 12 month period. This fee pays for both the instruction permit and driver license, if you qualify within that time period. If the application expires, it becomes void and all steps must be completed again.
• Pass an vision exam.
• Pass a traffic laws and signs test.
• Pass an additional law test of motorcycle driving rules.
OR
• Show your California driver license, if you have one issued to you.
• Pay a $25 application fee
• Pass a vision exam
• Pass a traffic laws and signs test for motorcycles
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top