Two Wheel Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know im a newb here but im sure alot of you guys get this feeling. Ever since i rode my friends modded gsxr750 and pulled the wheel up by accident like 3 times, i knew i had the bug for speed. On that bike and every bike ive ever riden when i juice it, i get that weightless feeling when accelerating. I crack the throttle and i hear that bike revving and it damn near feels like im gonna fly off the bike and i just hold tighter as i go faster. Its kind of scary but i love it and i do it time and time again. I get that weird like butterflies feeling in the pit of my stomach. Now ive only gone up to like 130mph but damnit thats way fukin fast for me cause im a newb and im sure nobody will argue that 130mph isnt fast in most respects.

But man, i love that strange feeling. I dont even look down to see how fast im going most of the time. I just look straight ahead and **** at how fast things are coming at me and that im going faster. I love it.

·
Registered
9,263 Posts
definately gotta love that feeling...its one of the great pleasures in life!! :redmc: and yeah, 130 MPH is definately movin no matter how you look at it, anything after that, its all relative :D

:cool:

·
Registered
604 Posts
I get that feeling everytime I put the pedal to the floor or give the throttle a twist. I can be having the worst day ever but a good drive/ride will put a smile on my face. Heck, I'm grinning here while typing this just thinking about it!

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Yeah I agree Becca. But what im thinking when i crack it is "holy fuk, holy fuk, hold on dont let go, dont let go, go faster, ohh shiiettttt"....

·
Registered
7,333 Posts
130MPH...Thats it. Just kidding. Thats awsome. Now I know that the WOS guys will tell you and I have heard them say it, that you don't start living till you hit 150+MPH. hehehe Now that is moving. :D

·
V-Twin Moddin
38,916 Posts
GSXR750DJ said: